Question: What Happens If You Pocket The White Ball?

Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the black?

If you are playing 8 ball pool by International rules, then it means that the player, who pocketed the balls, has lost.

Because the rule says, if you pocket the white ball after pocketing the black (in 8 ball pool) you have lost..

What happens if you sink the cue ball?

Under standard 8-ball rules, if a player sinks the cue ball during her turn, play is passed over to her opponent, who is allowed to place the cue ball anywhere on the table for his next shot.

What happens if the white ball doesn’t hit anything?

The primary two rules of a legal shot are: you must hit one of your balls first and then any ball (including the cue ball or opponent’s ball) must either hit a rail or go in a pocket. If you don’t make a legal shot, the other player gets ball in hand, meaning they can put the cue ball anywhere on the table.

What happens if you scratch after the 8 ball goes in?

When shooting at the 8-ball, a scratch or foul is not loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped from the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand. Note: A combination shot can never be used to legally pocket the 8-ball. 20.

Can you shoot backwards in 8 ball pool?

If you pot the nominated ball (except the black ball) it’s deemed legal and you continue with the break. … But of all the rules, one of the most protested is when your opponents sinks the white ball while making a shot – can you shoot the repositioned white ball on the “D” backwards. Well yes you can!